Home KNEC News Portal TSC Murang’a County teachers’ transfer, delocalization list; December 2019

TSC Murang’a County teachers’ transfer, delocalization list; December 2019

A total of twelve (12) secondary schools in Kisumu county will receive new Principals after the Teachers Service Commission, TSC, effected the December 2019 delocalization exercise for school heads. The handing/ taking over exercise for the administrators is expected to be completed before schools open for first term on January 6, 2020.

Those moved are heads and principals and their deputies serving in their home counties and those who have served in the same station for a long period. Also on the move are new administrators who were appointed after the just concluded interviews .

Teachers with medical conditions have been spared from the ongoing delocalization exercise. Also spared are teachers aged above 56 years and those set to retire.

For all the latest TSC news and delocalization lists, visit;

The Commission kicked off the delocalization exercise in January, 2018. Other massive deployments would then follow in April, August and December of the same year. Though in April, 2019 the Commission slowed down the transfers as only a handful administrators were moved.

 For complete information on all schools in Kenya, including best private and public schools, please visit this link:


Here is the December 2019 transfer list for Kisumu County:

1 Tom Samwel Kanyangoro God Ber Homa Bay
2 Christine Achola Magunga Secondary Nyambare Siaya
3 Benson Okoth Ratta Mixed Secondary Township Siaya
4 Jane Karugu Kassagam Secondary Nyamagwanga Bungoma
5 Charles Otieno Ulalo Secondary Nicholas Stamsikoma Busia
6 Amos Hongo Holo Secondary Otok Mixed Homa Bay
7 Judith Aoro Diemo Secondary Igara Secondary Busia
8 Auma Peter Onjiko High School Sigalame High Busia
9 George Nyagwanda St Peters Kajulu Rarieda Mixed Siaya
10 Awere Jane Kandaria Secondary Oruba Girls Migori
11 Edwin Ariya Rirore Secondary Lwandeti Secondary Kakamega
12 Kennedy Nyamolo St Pauls Barkorwa Namagara Secondary Kakamega



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here