Full list of transferred, delocalized Head Teachers in Kirinyaga County; December 2019

The Teachers Service Commission, TSC, has effected the December 2019 delocalization exercise for school heads. A total of twenty six (26) head teachers have been moved in Kirinyaga County. The handing/ taking over exercise for the administrators is expected to be completed before schools open for first term on January 6, 2020.

Those moved are heads and principals and their deputies serving in their home counties and those who have served in the same station for a long period. Also on the move are new administrators who were appointed after the just concluded interviews .

Teachers with medical conditions have been spared from the ongoing delocalization exercise. Also spared are teachers aged above 56 years and those set to retire.

For all the latest TSC news and delocalization lists, visit;

The Commission kicked off the delocalization exercise in January, 2018. Other massive deployments would then follow in April, August and December of the same year. Though in April, 2019 the Commission slowed down the transfers as only a handful administrators were moved.

 For complete information on all schools in Kenya, including best private and public schools, please visit this link:


Here is the list of affected teachers and their schools in Kirinyaga County:

  • Ndathi Joseph Chomba- Kiburia Primary School
  • Kagemah David Njoka- Ichangi Primary School
  • Ngatia Edith Wairimu- Kiriko Primary School
  • Mwai Peter Muriithi- Ahiti Ndombi Primary School
  • Njuki Peterson Muthike- Kangure Primary School
  • Mbui Paul Mwaniki- Mbuinjeru Primary School
  • Muchiri Phares Karimi- Thome Primary School
  • Maregwa Lawrence Bundi- Gikumbo Primary School
  • Wanjohi Lucy Muthoni- Kahuhoini Primary School
  • Muriuki Patrick Muruga- Mburi Christian Primary School
  • Muchiri Luke Kinyua- St. Josephs Primary School
  • Kibuchi John Kithaka- Gitwe Primary school
  • Kamurua Blasius Njogu- St. Thomas C.C. M. Mburi Primary School
  • Muriuki Joseph Kenda Muriithi- Kiamanyeki Primary School
  • Kiura Patrick Munyui- Kutus Primary School
  • Mucoki Faith Wangui- Nyaga Primary School
  • Mugo Nancy Wamiru- Ngang’a Primary School
  • Ruchachu Patrick Njuguna- Kiorugari Primary School
  • Kariithi Peter Njogu- Rupingazi Primary School
  • Murage Gladys Nyaguthii- Gatugura Primary School
  • Mbuthi Francis Kiruai- Githure Primary School
  • Njoroge Henry Njagi- Getuya Primary School
  • Njiru Jacinta Wambura- Kirima Primary School
  • Mwai Eunicen Wakabu- Kiamaina Primary School F
  • Guthua Nancy Wairimu- Mugwandi Primary School
  • Ngiri Rosemary Wanjiku- Kiabirikiri Primary School


Here are links to the most important news portals:

For complete information on all schools in Kenya, including best private and public schools, please visit this link:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *